Skip to content

Enlighten in Ballard } Lighting Retail

November 10, 2008

Just a few versions of Enlighten lamps

Check out these beautiful, natural, handcrafted table lamps from Enlighten, a Ballard district store with an online store as well.

I first came across these at one of my practitioner’s offices.  He has floor lamp versions and I fell completely in love with them.  I finally made it into the Ballard shop one day and practically fell over from all the beauty in one room – so many choices and styles!

Stop by the shop – the artist, Deaw, loves to chat about the designs!  In addition, purchases provide support for community organizations in Thailand that are in need of help.

Other artists have monthly local showcases throught the store to add to the already amazing product selection.

About the Artist
Enlighten lamps, which come in table, hanging and floor versions are the creation of Mr. Kalan (Deaw), who has been designing, creating and selling them in Seattle area markets.  When the demand grew for his product, he opened a showroom in Ballard.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 14, 2008 8:40 pm

    Hi Amy,

    Great find! I love adding natural elements to my decor. I just threw out an ugly old standing lamp that I’ve had for years so this is perfect timing! =)

    Like

  2. November 14, 2008 11:22 pm

    I’m so pleased that I’ve been of help to you! Let me know which one you end up getting!

    Blessings,
    Amy

    Like

  3. November 24, 2008 6:26 am

    Love Enlighten! I have two bedside lamps that I bought even before they opened up shop… got it at the Wallingford street market… great post!

    Like

Leave a Reply

