Skip to content

Re-purposing Jewelry and Napkins

April 23, 2007

What do you do with that fabulous jewelry that you aren’t wearing anymore but love too much to pass it on? Re-purpose it!

How about a lovely decorative napkin or fabric? Re-purpose it!

Recently, I found new use for some beautiful earrings I made several years ago. They are now an acccessory to my new lampshape, which I made with that decorative holiday napkin!

The cover on the lampframe that I had didn’t match my room decor so I removed it and replaced it with this lovely napkin, fastened on two sides by my earrings. Just like wrapping a present.

Be careful when using fabric to cover lamps. You don’t want them to touch the hot lamp. In this case, a lampframe from another lamp fits over this glass lamp from IKEA so there is no touching to the glass with the fabric.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

